Calendar – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print kalender-ikon Bookmark and Share

Department of Media, Cognition and Communication > Calendar

Shared and Temporally Extended Agency

28 April 2017

CFS Workshop. Confirmed speakers: Adrian Alsmith, Michael E. Bratman, Stephen Butterfill, Ezio Di Nucci, Thor Grünbaum, Lilian O'Brien, Thomas Smith, and Johanna Thoma. Read more

Two Conceptions of Perturbed Subjectivity from Classical Indian Medicine

09 May 2017 kl. 14:15

CFS Lecture by Ram-Prasad Chakravarthi, Department of Politics, Philosophy and Religion, Lancaster University, UK. Read more

Evidence-Based Policy: One-Day Workshop

11 May 2017 kl. 10:30

The aim of the workshop is to discuss the roles of various forms of evidence in justification of policies. Read more

Shared Cultural Context and Interpersonal Understanding

18 May 2017

CFS Conference with confirmed speakers: Alex Gillespie, Ernestine Gordijn, Douglas Hollan, Nils Holtug, Alba Montes Sánchez, Harriet Over, Olli Pyyhtinen, Philippe Rochat, Thomas Szanto and Kirsten Thisted. Read more

Thought as Action

23 May 2017 kl. 14:15

Paper by Richard Velkley

History of Philosophy Research Group
Division of Philosophy, University of Copenhagen
Events, Spring 2017

Read more

Plato’s Political Philosophy

24 May 2017 kl. 12:15

In this workshop we intend to examine Plato’s comments on political participation. Read more

Affective Spaces II

31 May 2017 kl. 13:00

CFS Workshop. Confirmed speakers: Mikkel Bille (Roskilde) and Tonino Griffero (Rome). Read more

Improvisation in Arts

12 June 2017

CFS Workshop. Speakers and artists included: Stefan Pagels Andersen, Olle Blomberg, Ingar Brinck, Tom Cochrane,  Anders Hougaard, Simon Høffding, Vida Midgelow, Barbara Montero, Torben Snekkestad,  John Sutton, Susanne Ravn and Rasmus Ölme. Read more

Empathy, Recognition, Morality

21 September 2017

CFS Conference with confirmed speakers including Stephen Darwall, Jean Decety, John Drummond, Natasha Gill, Uriah Kriegel, Victoria McGeer, Danielle Petherbridge, Philip Pettit, Jason Throop and Dan Zahavi. Read more